Breathe Bookstore Cafe – Basically, where I eat almost every day!

breathe bookstore cafe on Urbanspoon Today I reviewed the Cafe on Urbanspoon. I’ve not used that site before but given that I plan to visit new restaurants during my summer journey, I thought it would be good to share the health – the healthy places to eat that is! Susan posts the day’s menu on the Cafe Facebook page every day and it’s really helpful (and motivating!) to see. Today she has that delicious green soup back on the menu, along with chickpea doubles, broccoli and pea tarts (I warmed up one of those for breakfast this morning), pizza with squash and cashew cheese, and the spinach pie. What I’m looking forward to trying is the flourless peanut butter/carob chip cookies, and carob cherubs (oatmeal cookies with orange zest). I’m waiting for UPS to deliver my new drum (more on that later!) and I wish they would get here so I could walk to dinner – I’m hungry!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breathe Bookstore Cafe – Basically, where I eat almost every day!

  1. greg@urbanspoon says:

    Hi Kate,

    Your first post just appeared on Urbanspoon! Check it out:
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/31/1757926/restaurant/Hampden/breathe-bookstore-cafe-Baltimore

    I encourage you to claim your blog, which allows you to add a picture and change some settings. The blog photo shows up next to your posts wherever they appear on Urbanspoon. Here’s how to claim:

    – Make sure you’re logged into Urbanspoon

    – Go to your blog page on our site: http://www.urbanspoon.com/br/31/11310/Baltimore/Journeys-of-a-Spiritual-Gadabout.html

    – Click “Claim your blog” in the left sidebar

    After you submit it, we may contact you to verify your claim. Check your spam email folder if your claim hasn’t gone through in a day or two. You’ll also find some interesting badges and widgets on your Urbanspoon blog page – look in the right sidebar.

    If you have any questions, please contact me via email.

    Thanks,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com


    greg(at)urbanspoon(dot)com

Leave a Reply

